DRS International School

Cambridge IGCSE School

IGCSE School in Hyderabad


CBSE Residential Schools in Hyderabad

Learn, Discover & Achieve with Cambridge IGCSE at DRS International School

Learn to Learn at DRS

The Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is designed as a two-year curriculum Programme leading to a Certificate which is internationally recognized as equivalent in standard to the British GCSE. The Cambridge IGCSE offered by DRSIS constitutes a fully-integrated curriculum for students in their last two years of Secondary Education. The Cambridge IGCSE is administered by the University of Cambridge, England.

Through nurturing the attributes of the Cambridge Learner, the IGCSE programme at DRSIS offers a strong focus on activities that relate to problem-solving, analysis, decision-making, project-based learning (PBL) etc. DRSIS’s system of assessment also lays emphasis on skill-building patterns, the development of language arts, learning labs etc. Professional development of our facilitators on an ongoing basis also add to the strength and rigour of the programme.

Discover the choice of subjects with IGCSE School Curriculum

DRS International School offers the following subject combinations for our IGCSE students to pursue and appear in the IGCSE Final Examination for:

Group - I (Languages) Group-II (Humanities and Social Sciences)Group-III (Sciences) (students can opt for either Combined Sciences or all pure Sciences)Group-IV (Mathematics)Group- V (Creative, Technical & Vocational) (Any two)
English as First Language ExtendedEconomicsCombined Sciences- Extended OR Pure Physics- Extended Pure Chemistry- Extended Pure Biology- ExtendedMathematics- ExtendedBusiness Studies (Compulsory with Combined Science only)
French as Foreign Language OR Spanish as Foreign Language OR Hindi as Second LanguageHistory(Any one with Pure Sciences/Combined Sciences) Art and Design, Physical Education Information Communication Technology

Achieve with the International Certificate of Education

Cambridge IGCSE Examination is taken as a qualification towards International Certificate of Education (ICE). The ICE is awarded to the candidate who passes in at least seven IGCSE subjects including two from Group 1 and one from each of Groups 2 to 5. The seventh subject may be chosen from any of the syllabus Groups. The candidates who qualify for the ICE award will be placed in any one of the three categories.


Grade A (a) or above in five subjects and Grade C (c) or above in two subjects.


Grade C (c) or above in five subjects and Grade F (f) or above in two subjects.


Grade G (g) or above in seven subjects.

The requirements for the ICE must normally be satisfied at one and the same examination.



Click on our representative below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to admissions@drsinternational.com

× How can I help you?